top of page

AT THE END OF YOUR LIFE

Updated: Feb 20, 2021

One tiny little line can speak to you.

I'm a huge fan of quotes, I go to them for fun... but they are also motivating, and sometimes they help when times are tough.

And Oh boy has 2020 been tough for you?



This is one of my favorite quotes when times are tough:


Life is a series of commas, not periods.

And the thing is…you have infinite commas to use!

If you don’t like where you are, place a comma and redirect!


Don't you think it’s human nature to keep on going? I mean most of us don't quit easy.

So often I see when something bad knocks a person down somehow they get back up.


Things do get better. Day’s do get brighter and we will be okay. I think we all understand that this is true.

However, it can be hard to see the brighter days in the midst of the turmoil, but things usually do turn out alright.

It can be near impossible to see the good when you’re in the middle of the conflict, or if you’ve just lost someone you love.

I know it’s hard to see outside of your own situation.


Quotes like “tough time’s don’t last, tough people do”, or “time heals all wounds” can be like pouring salt in a wound when we are living in the tough time.


But what if we look at it from a different perspective?


That life is a continuation of changes, not endings,

That one day we will see there was a reason for that.

That God is working out all for the good of those who love Him.

That every time you think you've reached the end it is really just a new beginning.


What if at the end of your life, all the things you thought were periods, they turn out to be commas?


What is one of your favorite quotes?


Looking for 21 days of Encouragement...

my new E-Book may be just exactly what you need.

The words of encouragement will inspire you to reach for more.

Whether it’s achieving your dreams, inspiring others, or becoming more compassionate, this e-book is sure to bring a bit of positivity and optimism into your day.

Get it HERE for only $6.99













Join my 6 Week program for women in the 2nd half of life for a spiritual, physical and mental revival.

For information on The Best Is Yet To Come

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

About Me

20201212_154830[2858] (2).jpg

I believe you must bring your whole self to the table if you want to thrive in today’s crazy world; your personality, your sense of humor, and most importantly, your heart. All of these elements brought me to start Natural Spunk N Shine where I help women in the 2nd half of life, be spunkier,  shine brighter and dream bigger.  Ever since I launched this project, the blog has been thriving and has quickly gained a loyal following. To see what I’ve been up to, browse my site, learn about my passions, and explore what excites and interests you as well.

#SPUNKNSHINE

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page