top of page

Life is a Vapor Part 2



"You do not know what will happen tomorrow. For what is your life? It is even a vapor that appears for a little time and then vanishes away" (James 4:14).


Living knowing that your life is a vapor is different than just living. Things here are passing away, and eventually they will be totally gone with a new heaven and new earth.


The older I get the more I know that I have got to hold on to what will stand. My Savior Jesus Christ is all that really matters.


"You will exist forever. You and God are both in the universe to stay—either as friends on His terms, or enemies on yours—which it will be is proven in this life. And this life is a vapor. Two seconds, and we will be gone." -John Piper


My friends please believe me time is precious.

We are fragile.

Life is short.

Eternity is long.

Every minute counts.


The Bible emphasizes the fleeting nature of humans' lives compared to eternity.

Psalm 102: 11 My days are like tan evening shadow; I wither away like grass. 12 But you, O Lord, are enthroned forever; you are remembered throughout all generations.


Even though I was saved back in 1982 in the past 15 years or so something happened. I have discovered a fresh understanding of God and a renewed relationship with Him. My faith has been stirred to make every day count for Christ. Especially when I consider life as a vapor. My greatest desire is to be a faithful steward of every breath God has given me.


I like what Paul said in 1 Corinthians 15:10 "His grace toward me was not in vain; but I labored even more than all of them, yet not I, but the grace of God with me”


I recently did a post on FB about laborers for the harvest... where I declared I am one of those laborers. God means for our minutes on earth to count for something significant. Working as a harvester isn't always easy. But when the crop is finally in what a great reward.


Paul said, “In the day of Christ I will have reason to glory because I did not run in vain nor toil in vain” (Philippians 2:16).


In the same way, I have good hope from the Lord that our labor for the Lord is not in vain.


Let Christ be exalted as we worship him with a sacrifice of praise.

May our lives be a sweet offering of love to Him as we labor in the fields.



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

About Me

20201212_154830[2858] (2).jpg

I believe you must bring your whole self to the table if you want to thrive in today’s crazy world; your personality, your sense of humor, and most importantly, your heart. All of these elements brought me to start Natural Spunk N Shine where I help women in the 2nd half of life, be spunkier,  shine brighter and dream bigger.  Ever since I launched this project, the blog has been thriving and has quickly gained a loyal following. To see what I’ve been up to, browse my site, learn about my passions, and explore what excites and interests you as well.

#SPUNKNSHINE

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page