top of page

WHO IS THE GOSPEL FOR?




Jesus offers life for all people, everywhere, through the gospel. Jesus wants life for all people, without partiality. Jesus is particularly concerned for “good” people, commanding everyone in love to put our ultimate hope in his goodness, not our own. At the end of a 40 day period of seeking God about the last day harvest He showed me that ultimately the Gospel is for everyone, but sadly not all will accept it. So I just had to share the Good News of the Gospel one more time on my blog with hope that one more sinner will read this and run into the saving arms of Jesus Christ our Lord with a humble and contrite heart, for an authentic life transformation.


Jesus preached the good news to those who were spiritually poor, who were broken hearted over their sin. The gospel of grace is NOT for the proud but for the humble. James 4: 6 and 1 Peter 5:5 both tell us that God resists the proud and gives grace to the humble.


Charles Spurgeon said, “We must be slain by the law before we can be made alive by the gospel.”


Let me ask you a few important questions.

What do you think happens when someone dies?

Do you think there is an afterlife?

If there is a heaven do you think you are good enough to go there?

I hear a lot of people say heaven gain another angel today, but is that really true literally or is it just a nice expression to make people feel better?


There are a lot of people who think they are going to heaven because they are morally good. How do I know this? I have talked with them. But let me ask you another question. What is the definition of good?


Romans 7:12 tells us that the law is good.

· How many lies do you think you have told? What does that make you?

· Have you ever stolen anything regardless of the value? What does that make you?

· Jesus said whoever looks at a woman to lust for her has already committed adultery with her in his heart. Have you ever done that?

· Have you ever used god’s name in vain? Do you know that is called blasphemy? The Lord says in Exodus 20:7 He will not hold him guiltless who takes His name in vain.


I’ve only looked at 4 of the 10 commandments, and I can see I was a lying, thieving blasphemous adulterer at heart and I would have to face God on judgement day. I knew that if God judged me by this standard on the Day of Judgement I would be totally guilty and deserving of Hell. How about you?


I have heard some say that God is good and He will overlook sin, because He loves us. Is this really true?


Well let’s just imagine for a moment that you have committed a serious crime. You find yourself in front of a judge in a court of law here on earth. The judge says “You’re guilty. Do you have anything to say before I pass sentence?”

You say, “I believe you are a good man and you will overlook my crimes.”

The judge may say something like this, “You are right. I’m a good man and because of that I’m going to see justice is done. Because of my goodness I’m going to see you are punished for your crimes.”


Because the Lord is good He must by nature punish sinners. If He is just, God must pronounce a sentence, a punishment for sin. And the bible says it is death. Romans 6: 23 For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord."


We must realize that it is against God and God alone we have sinned and done evil in his sight.

David said in Psalm 51:4 Against You, You only, have I sinned, And done this evil in Your sight— That You may be found just when You speak, And blameless when You judge.

And the prodigal son says in Luke 15:21 And the son said to him, ‘Father, I have sinned against heaven and in your sight, and am no longer worthy to be called your son.’”


Now are you ready for the Good News? Because this Gospel is for you!

We broke the law and Jesus paid the fine. Even though we are guilty criminal deserving of Hell, Jesus stepped in and paid our fine for us. God can now legally dismiss our case.


Do you want to comprehend the incredible love of God in Christ?

Just look at the love poured out for you in these scriptures.


Galatians 3: 13 Christ has redeemed us from the curse of the law, having become a curse for us (for it is written, “Cursed is everyone who hangs on a tree”).


Romans 5: 8 But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.


Because of the death and resurrection of our Savior Jesus Christ, God can legally pardon us. He can remove our death sentence upon our repentance and faith in Jesus. And he will remember our sin no more.

Psalm 103:12 As far as the east is from the west, So far has He removed our transgressions from us.


This gospel is for everyone who will come.

2 Peter 3: 9 The Lord is not slack concerning His promise, as some count slackness, but is longsuffering toward [a]us, not willing that any should perish but that all should come to repentance.


You have now heard the gospel, I pray you will receive it because IT IS FOR YOU!

Recent Posts

See All

About Me

20201212_154830[2858] (2).jpg

I believe you must bring your whole self to the table if you want to thrive in today’s crazy world; your personality, your sense of humor, and most importantly, your heart. All of these elements brought me to start Natural Spunk N Shine where I help women in the 2nd half of life, be spunkier,  shine brighter and dream bigger.  Ever since I launched this project, the blog has been thriving and has quickly gained a loyal following. To see what I’ve been up to, browse my site, learn about my passions, and explore what excites and interests you as well.

#SPUNKNSHINE

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page