top of page

AGING GRACEFULLY

Updated: Feb 20, 2021


HOW YOU FEEL ABOUT YOURSELF...

HOW YOU SEE YOURSLEF...

has significant impact on your life. Part of having your own NATURAL SPUNK N SHINE is to enhance your own beauty. I recently participated in an online Beauty School... I want to share some nuggets I took away that may surprise you because they don't have to do with the physical as much as they do your mindset.


So many women do not see themselves as the beauty that they really are.

You are beautiful... fearfully and wonderfully made.


GETTING OLDER DOESN'T MEAN GOING OUT OF STYLE! CHERISH THE WAY YOU SPARKLE!


After attending the beauty school I feel even more empowered and encouraged to let other women know they can be exquisitively beautiful both on the inside and the outside, and healthy at the same time.


We live in a generation where women can be both strong in the Lord and Beautiful. You do not have to be perfect to be amazing!

Just remember you can achieve anything you want if you put your mind to it... especially with God's help!!!


It's not just about what a product can do for you but what you can do for yourself with your thoughts, feelings and how you live your life.

Be encouraged to be your own kind of beautiful... because everyone is beautiful in their own way.

You just have to see it first.

Today I want to tell you "YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL"


I encourage you to begin to see you and your life the way you want it. See the highest version of yourself. (physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual) Hold the grandest ideal in your mind.

TRUST IN THE MAGIC OF NOW! Sometimes there is no next time; no second chance; not even a time out.

We may never have as much as we would like... or be as much as we think we should be... but we always have more than we realize.

Your whole story hasn't been written yet.

Put yourself in the story you want to write. Write down 3-5 things you want to see in your life 5 years from now...


LIVE TODAY! Today is the first day of the rest of your life. This is something my Daddy said to me A LOT! It’s so simple yet has great meaning!

Love today! Make plans today! Start today! There will never be another day just like today or tomorrow! You have 24 hours!

What will you do with it BEAUTIFUL ONE?




Join my 6 Week program for women in the 2nd half of life for a spiritual, physical and mental revival.

For information on The Best Is Yet To Come

Recent Posts

See All

About Me

20201212_154830[2858] (2).jpg

I believe you must bring your whole self to the table if you want to thrive in today’s crazy world; your personality, your sense of humor, and most importantly, your heart. All of these elements brought me to start Natural Spunk N Shine where I help women in the 2nd half of life, be spunkier,  shine brighter and dream bigger.  Ever since I launched this project, the blog has been thriving and has quickly gained a loyal following. To see what I’ve been up to, browse my site, learn about my passions, and explore what excites and interests you as well.

#SPUNKNSHINE

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page