top of page

HABITS OF GRACE

Sunday Inspiration The Power of Routine and Habits I pray these powerful scriptures & quotes are a blessing and encouragement to you today.


“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.”~ Will Durant


“If you are going to achieve excellence in big things, you develop the habit in little matters. Excellence is not an exception, it is a prevailing attitude.”~ Colin Powell


“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters,”~ Colossians 3:23, NIV


“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.~ Proverbs 3:5-6, ESV


Here is a command about a certain habit God doesn't want us to forget about: “Not neglecting to meet together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another, and all the more as you see the Day drawing near.”~ Hebrews 10:25, ESV




Habits that get us into the Bible and prayer, and that keep us deeply connected in the body of Christ are spiritual life-savers.

These are habits worth forming, because hearing his voice (in his Word), having his ear (in prayer), and belonging to his body (in the local church) are the lifeblood for the Christian life.


“Habits of Grace” can free us from focus on self. They turn our soul’s gaze to Jesus. After all, the great goal of the spiritual disciplines—is knowing and enjoying Jesus.


Phillipians 3:8 Yea verily, and I count all things to be loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but refuse, that I may gain Christ,


When all is said and done, our hope is not to be a skilled Bible reader, perfect prayer, and faithful churchman, but to be the one who “understands and knows me, that I am the LORD who practices steadfast love, justice, and righteousness in the earth” (Jer. 9:23–24)


“Let us know; let us press on to know the LORD” (Hos. 6:3)


DO YOU KNOW HIM?

Recent Posts

See All

About Me

20201212_154830[2858] (2).jpg

I believe you must bring your whole self to the table if you want to thrive in today’s crazy world; your personality, your sense of humor, and most importantly, your heart. All of these elements brought me to start Natural Spunk N Shine where I help women in the 2nd half of life, be spunkier,  shine brighter and dream bigger.  Ever since I launched this project, the blog has been thriving and has quickly gained a loyal following. To see what I’ve been up to, browse my site, learn about my passions, and explore what excites and interests you as well.

#SPUNKNSHINE

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page