top of page

FAQ about maintaining Youthful Vitality Naturally as we age.


Question: I'm not having night sweats but I'm suddenly having trouble sleeping. I used to sleep well. What's happening? As you age, your ovaries produce less estrogen. they also produce less progesterone. And progesterone is a sleep-promoting hormone.

But there's a "double-whammy" here. In addition to the progesterone problem, the symptoms of menopause and perimenopause can be stressful to deal with. And it can be hard to sleep well when you're stressed out. Also in the middle of the night, your hypothalamus can suddenly produce adrenaline and this can keep you up.


That's why you should focus on healthy diet, regularly exercise and get your hormonal balance in check.

I have a free PDF "Menopause" that has the natural alternatives that I use to get my hormones in check... Just send me a message and I'd be happy to send it to you. I am so happy I don't have to deal with night sweats anymore.


Question: I'm having major problems with hot flashes. What's causing this. What can I do? A number of complex physiological changes are taking place. But here's a basic explanation. As you age, there's a decrease in estrogen from your ovaries, largely due to diminished signaling communication with your hypothalamus.

The hypothalamus performs many functions, including regulating your body temperature. The impaired hypothalamus thinks that your body is too warm, when in fact it's not. The hypothalamus tries to dissipate this nonexistent heat by dilating blood vessels at the skin's surface. This creates a skin flush that marks the onset of a hot flash.

What you can do: Dress in layers, have layered sheets when sleeping, avoid pesky triggers such as alcohol, caffeine, stress, spicy food and smoking so you feel less anxious.

And finally you can maintain hormonal balance with the help of several products that I use which have worked for me. Just send me a message and I'll send you my "menopause" PDF absolutely FREE.

I used to joke that I had white caps on my forehead... LOL... but thank goodness. NO MORE!



My skin seems to get oily. Is this normal as I age? Yes, Oily skin can be a symptom of menopause and perimenopause. The changes in your body chemistry can lead to changes in the appearance of your skin. So it's important to stay hydrated, wear sunscreen when you're outside.

This year I started with a new natural skin care product that I am super happy with... No harmful toxins either... So gentle and smells good too... Want info on what I use? Just send me a message and I'll send you info. In my coaching program "The Best Is Yet To Come" I share my beauty routine and suggestions for your best skin at any age.


Question: What's the deal with my sudden weigh gain? I haven't change my diet or exercise. What can I do?

There's a strong link between estrogen and increased fat storage. With your ovaries producing less estrogen, the body wants to create an additional source of this life-sustaining hormone.

That source? FAT!


And this can also leave you with less energy. Diet and exercise alone can help. But what you really need is a new approach that takes into account changes in your hormones, metabolism, energy levels and sleep cycles without the typical starvation diets or military exercises.


Weight loss is all about changing your habits, especially those eating habits that are deeply ingrained in our day to day thinking and behaviors.


If you want to lose weight and keep it off, you need to change your habits. We spend quite a bit of time helping you with this in our coaching program, "the Best Is Yet To Come".


The Link Between Menopause and Weight... What You Can Do About It? You think... I exercise regularly, I eat a sensible diet... Why am I still putting on weight?


According to a study conducted by the International menopause Society "the change in the hormonal milieu at menopause is associated with an increase in total body fat and an increase in abdominal fat.

Weight excess at midlife is not only associated with a heightened risk of cardiovascular and metabolic disease, but also impacts adversely on health-related quality of life and sexual function.


It's no fun to gain weigh at any time - but it's especially discouraging when you're generally caring for your overall wellbeing.


Want to fight menopause belly fat? Take these steps now!

Find foods that are low on the glycemic index. this index ranks foods from 1 to 100 based on the impact on blood sugar. foods low on the glycemic index are less likely to be converted into fat. Eat smaller portions - your body will get used to this change. Focus on foods like vegetables and proteins. you may want to consider a gluten free diet. Exercise at least 30 minutes a day for at least 3 days a week. Consider dietary supplement. I use several... want to know what I use, just send me a message. I will send you my free list. Organize a weigh loss plan and stick to it as much as possible. Learn more practical tips in my coaching program "the Best Is Yet To Come"



.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

About Me

20201212_154830[2858] (2).jpg

I believe you must bring your whole self to the table if you want to thrive in today’s crazy world; your personality, your sense of humor, and most importantly, your heart. All of these elements brought me to start Natural Spunk N Shine where I help women in the 2nd half of life, be spunkier,  shine brighter and dream bigger.  Ever since I launched this project, the blog has been thriving and has quickly gained a loyal following. To see what I’ve been up to, browse my site, learn about my passions, and explore what excites and interests you as well.

#SPUNKNSHINE

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page