top of page

7 KEYS to Youthful Vitality at Any Age


7 Keys to Youthful Vitality in your 40s, 50s, 60s and Beyond.

As we age out bodies change. And naturally it's more challenging to maintain that youthful vitality. Fortunately, new breakthroughs in science and nutrition make it possible to slow and even reverse the aging process.

In this post I will be sharing 7 keys to maintaining your youthful vitality.

Key #1 BRING YOUR HORMONES INTO BALANCE

The biggest reason your body is showing the signs of aging is hormones. Beginning as early as age 35 significant internal changes start to take place. these changes lead to fluctuations and eventually the decline in production of the two key female hormones estrogen and progesterone.



I use an all natural body cream called Prenolone plus it has worked amazing for me.

Ingredients include MSM, pregnenolone, wolfberry seed oil, Shea butter, Roman Chamomile essential oil, Rose Bud flower extract, Candula flower extract, St John's Wort extract, Gingko Biloba extract, DHEA, Ylang Ylang essential oil, and Clary Sage Essential oil.

Another product I have used that worked great is progessence plus...

I call these two products HAPPIENESS IN A BOTTLE!

If you want HAPPINESS IN A BOTTLE... chech out my website.

KEY #2 EMBRACE THE "P" AND "M" WORDS IT'S ALL ABOUT MINDSET AND EDUCATION Yes it's no fun but hormonal changes are a fact of life. One of the first steps to maintaining vitality is to understand these changes and develop a plan of action. there's no way to avoid these changes but there's a TON you can do to minimize their impact of your quality of life.

Education is so easy to find these days... I mean google has an answer to every problem right? But who do you trust? Well I have a trusted mentor that I have listened to, and her advice has worked well for me... If you would like a free pdf on "menopause relief" just send me a message and I'll be sure you get it. Here is a list of Essential Oils I use that make me happy. #1 — Clary Sage #2 — Ylang Ylang #3 — Geranium #4 — Jasmine is known as the “King of Oils” — despite being predominantly a woman's oil. Jasmine comes from the Persian word yasmin, meaning “a gift from God”. #5 — Cypress Want to know how to get the best essential oils at a discounted price... I can help you... my website

KEY #3 EDUCATE YOURSELF

Your girl friends are likely going through the same changes you're experiencing. It can be extremely valuable to discuss the changes and the options with your friends. Of course you can discuss this with your doctor or simply conduct your own research. I find it is so helpful to have a support team, because trying to deal with changes alone can be a huge mistake. Join my FB group Spunky Ol Gals Aging Fearlessly... to meet like minded women, get encouragement and support. And you can get even more support from my coaching program "The Best Is Yet To Come".

KEY #4 UNDERSTAND IT'S ALL CONNECTED

Until perimenopause and menopause, your hormones have been in near-perfect balance. However, when changes start, they start with your hormones. So it's vital to understand you must achieve a new type of balance - with connected parts.

Healthy weight is connected to sleep.

Sleep is connected to mood.

And mood is connected to libido.

And libido is connected to a healthy relationship.

When one part of your life is out of balance, it can affect other aspects of your health and vitality. however maintaining this vitality starts with balancing your hormones. And there are lots of natural solutions to that...

Just ask for my free "Menopause" PDF... by sending me a message and I'll send it to you right away.

Also there are lots of solutions and helpful tips in my coaching program "The Best Is Yet to Come"

KEY #5 LOOK FORWARD TO A HEALTHY SEX LIFE

Perimenopause and menopause affect key hormones that play an important role in libido. Specifically, women can experience vaginal dryness due to decreased production of estrogen and progesterone. Vaginal dryness can often make sex very uncomfortable. The key is to have the right attitude with your partner, avoid feelings of inadequacy due to reduced sexual desire. Be open to try lubricants or a vaginal moisturizer to combat dryness.

KEY #6 MAKE TIME FOR SLEEP

When we don't sleep enough, levels of stress hormones can increase. This does not help when we're already dealing with hormonal issues. During perimenopause and menopause, 61% of women report having trouble falling or staying asleep. The New York Times recently reported that weight gain can lead to sleep loss... and sleep loss can lead to weigh gain. So to minimize this vicious cycle take these steps to ensure a good night's sleep. Eat a healthy and balanced diet. Get regular exercise Keep your hormones balanced. Enjoy regular sex I give you a lot of other practical tips in my coaching program "The Best Is Yet To Come"... the key is to organize your life around getting approximately 8 hours of sleep a night - every night. Sleep cycles are controlled by a small but supremely important part of the brain called the hypothalamus, which also regulates production of hormones.

Here is a good blog spot by Young living... If you want to use some of their ideas and don't have an account yet... let me know and I would be happy to help you get started.


KEY #7 HAVE FUN AND HAVE SOMETHING TO LOOK FORWARD TO Major changes are taking place during perimenopause and menopause. But it's NOT a time to become inward-looking. Travel. Take regular breaks from the routine. Throw parties for friends and relatives. Plan some type of fun event at least once a month. And find a way to get involved with the community or a charitable organization. Even though there are major challenges during this part of a woman's life, for millions of women around the world, it's an EXCITING TIME!

Hey that reminds me at the end of August some of the gals in my Coaching program "The Best Is Yet To Come" are having a retreat at Mahoney State Park near Ashland NE where we will be doing some fun things like ropes course, zip lining, swimming, horseback riding, miniture golf and much more.

Would you like to join us? Just send me a message and I will send you details.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

About Me

20201212_154830[2858] (2).jpg

I believe you must bring your whole self to the table if you want to thrive in today’s crazy world; your personality, your sense of humor, and most importantly, your heart. All of these elements brought me to start Natural Spunk N Shine where I help women in the 2nd half of life, be spunkier,  shine brighter and dream bigger.  Ever since I launched this project, the blog has been thriving and has quickly gained a loyal following. To see what I’ve been up to, browse my site, learn about my passions, and explore what excites and interests you as well.

#SPUNKNSHINE

Posts Archive

Keep Your Friends
Close & My Posts Closer.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page